ACU National                                       ACU National

Research Degrees - General Information

The University has two programs available in all faculties leading to the award of degrees by research only: Master of Philosophy (MPhil) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD). The following research degrees are offered through specific Faculties.
Faculty of Arts and Sciences: Doctor of Philosophy-Master of Psychology (PhD-MPsych), Master of Music (Res) and Master of Social Science (Res);
Faculty of Education: Doctor of Education and Master of Education (Res);
Faculty of Health Sciences: Master of Exercise Science (Res) Master of Midwifery (Res) and Master of Nursing (Res).

Information about research degree programs is available from the Research Services website at or from a Research Services Office. Enquiries from Doctor of Education and international applicants should be directed to Research Services at the Melbourne Campus.
Canberra, North Sydney and Strathfield Campuses

Research Services,
Mount St Mary,
Locked Bag 2002 Strathfield NSW 2135
Telephone (+61 2) 97014093 Facsimile (+61 7) 9701 4350

Brisbane Campus
Research Services,
McAuley at Banyo,
PO Box 456 Virginia Qld 4014
Telephone (+61 7) 3623 7294 Facsimile (+61 7) 3623 7328

Ballarat and Melbourne Campuses
Research Services,
St Patrick's,
Locked Bag 4115
Fitzroy Vic 3065 Australia
Telephone (+61 3) 9953 3154 Facsimile (+61 3) 9953 3315